English
English
Español
Français

User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Maven Group SIdebar Ad
SOPREMA - Sidebar Ad - The Right Coatings for the Right Roofs (RLW on-demand)
NRCA - Side Bar - 2025 NRCA Gold Circle Award
Equipter - Sidebar - $200 Rebate 2
SRS TopShield - Sidebar Ad - CraftGrade Independence
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Sitting in Atlanta Airport

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

clvr83

Lefty Said: You will be confronted with ideas that may be hard to digest.

I'd like to think I could accept wild idea's, but I'm as hard headed as the next guy. When I came back to roofing from being a computer networking consultant, I had a lot of ideas that I was afraid to even speak of because I'd be breaking routines. Turns out that a few of the ideas greatly improved our game.

I've also spent a lot of time thinking I might be the lone wolf type in the future, because of employee troubles. 2014 proved to be pretty decent, and I hope to make even more progress in 2015. The lone wolf approach is looking less like my future every day, but it's always a possibility. I know that if I ever have 15+ employee's again, it will be completely different than last time.

The Dude Abides.

March 7, 2015 at 12:37 p.m.

TomB

There's definitely something to repetitious & communal positive thought, (for lack of a better term). It's been proven to work time & again.....i.e. "prayer", is one of the basic examples.

March 7, 2015 at 12:30 p.m.

TomB

twill59 Said: I was in a national organization at one time also. Quite a few, (as in the majority) of the successful contractors were using illegals to the MAX. I was very shocked. Not what I expected at all.

I never heard them complain Illegals, Subs, OSHA, the government, either.... :dry:

Funny how that comes-to-be.....

March 7, 2015 at 12:28 p.m.

TomB

;)

March 7, 2015 at 12:13 p.m.

Lefty1