User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Readyslate Sidebar Ad
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
METALCON - Side Bar - METALCON 2024: Metal Tradeshow Conference & Expo
RoofSnap - Sidebar Ad 250x265 - Free Roof Measurements
Maven Group SIdebar Ad
USG - Sidebar - Fire
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

pan flashing for skylight

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

wywoody

Is that seamless? made from roll stock?

September 3, 2012 at 8:28 a.m.

TomB

As a consultant, I wouldn't buy that line....Raise'em up & install crickets as per IBC/IRC.

September 3, 2012 at 8:08 a.m.

max

At the present time, unit skylights are required to be tested and labeled in accordance with the same standard in both the IRC and IBC. Unit skylights will also be exempt from a requirement of the IRC and IBC for saddle or cricket flashing of large roof openings. It is more appropriate for the installer of these skylights to instead rely upon the installation instructions of the skylight manufacturers, as currently occurs for windows.

September 2, 2012 at 9:20 p.m.

Old School

Beats me!

September 2, 2012 at 6:36 p.m.

TomB

How do you skirt IBC/IRC cricket requirements?

September 2, 2012 at 10:02 a.m.

tico