Español
Français

User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Progressive Materials - Sidebar - Free Samples
Quarrix - Sidebar - SmartPlug Free Sample - April 2024
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
SOPREMA - Sidebar Ad - The Right Coatings for the Right Roofs (RLW on-demand)
Owens Corning - Sidebar - Roofle + OC - June
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Lets have some fun

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

jimAKAblue

The Work Order: http://www.rooferscoffeeshop.com/rcs/users/jimAKAblue/WO.pdf The Sketch: http://www.rooferscoffeeshop.com/rcs/users/jimAKAblue/Sketch.pdf

I'd like to have a robust, but rational and respectful, discussion regarding the pricing of a simple roof.

First, for fun, please give me an estimate of what you would do this roof for me, jimAKAblue, LLC. I am a general contractor. Of course, you get to state ALL of the terms.

Second, also for fun, please give me an estimate of what you would do this roof for me Mr Blue. I am a homeowner.

The purpose of this thread is to analyze the true costs of doing a roof like this from the various perspectives.

August 5, 2010 at 9:20 a.m.

jimAKAblue

Stephen Said: blue, Locally I could find HUNDREDS of experienced installers for $25/hour and even more experienced laborers for $16/hour.

the last house we did comparable to the one you are asking about-we started at 8:00AM-and were packed up and gone by 1:00-1:30 each day. all workers got paid for a full 8 hours,even though we were only there 5 or 5.5 hours or so. stephen

You are a good employer. The only problem I would have working for you, if I was seeking employment would be the lack of steady, yearlong work.

August 5, 2010 at 7:13 a.m.

Stephen1

blue, Locally I could find HUNDREDS of experienced installers for $25/hour and even more experienced laborers for $16/hour.