User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
Metal-Era / Hickman - Sidebar Ad - Product Launch
DaVinci - Sidebar Ad - May 2024 Unmatched, Unlimited, Uncompromising
Hi Peak SIdebar Ad
Owens Corning - Sidebar - Roofle + OC - June
SRS TopShield - Sidebar Ad - CraftGrade Independence
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

What did you do for Valentines?

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

Old School

I have been singing in a Barbershop Chorus for about 3 years now and every year we do singing valentines. We send out quartets in Tuxedos with a rose and a card and sing to the ladies. The whole thing costs $50.00 and it is a LOT of fun. I sold 2 this year, one where my wife works at a preschool, and another at an insurance agency. I got to step in and sing at both of them for one song and passed out the roses to all of the women. 20 roses, and a whole lot of singing and fun. It can't get any better than that.

February 17, 2017 at 10:06 p.m.

Lefty1

Wrote my wife a letter, telling why I went out with her in the first place, and it was a good decision. Watching her with our grandkids brings it all back.

February 17, 2017 at 7:39 p.m.

Old School

Tom, that makes it a win/ win then. Glad it is working out. Hey, if you have any time, you should look up the closest barbershop chorus down there and go and sit in with them. It is a blast.

February 16, 2017 at 8:46 a.m.

Old School

Gosh Twill, I am not trying to make anyone feel bad! I just had fun with it and if I was able to spread a little cheer and joy at the same time, I thought it was a win/win situation. I am pretty much always happy because I choose to be.

February 15, 2017 at 3:45 p.m.

Old School