User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Uniflex - Sidebar - Sales Reps
Progressive Materials - Sidebar - Free Samples
SRS TopShield - Sidebar Ad - CraftGrade Independence
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
Pli-Dek - Sidebar - Only the Best - June
Contractor Outlook - Sponsored by SRS
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Ripped off on my commissions!

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

IBROOFING

There seems to be so many scamming roofing companies out there that recruit you and rip you off over and over again! How do you get paid and not have to file liens on your customers property and get these carnival act gypsy roofing companies to pay up..Seems to be a real problem everywhere!! I thought I was a sales pro and lost thousands of dollars, Anyone??

October 23, 2009 at 1:48 p.m.

Mr Shingle

Tico

Sorry you worked for a big company and things didn’t work out for you, but that’s one company. It sounds like your bitter at roof salesmen too.

Salesmen are as important, than any other part of the trade. With out them you have no need for the labor part of the trade. A salesman is only a salesman not the tradesman installing the roof. You wouldn’t expect the car salesman that you bought your car from to do the oil change would you. No, that’s why the dealer has a service department.

Proper Roofing Company’s have departments and separate personal if needed depending on the volume they do. Administration Sales Production Service

With out all of them being knowledgeable in the trades they are performing, they will fail.

October 23, 2009 at 11:52 a.m.

tico

no it's not A rant.I just tried to work for A big co.they couldn't find their ass with 2 hands but stayed in business. thats not A roofer. lousy people doing A big diservice to every one.

October 23, 2009 at 11:48 a.m.

tico