User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Western Colloid - Sidebar Ad - FAAR Best Practices
Progressive Materials - Sidebar - Free Samples
Cougar Paws - Sidebar Ad - The Tool You Wear Gif
USG - Sidebar - Fire
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
Pli-Dek - Sidebar - Only the Best - June
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

OLD POST REVISITED - LINE SNAPPING!

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

vickie

I have saved some old topics I thought were fun - here is a nice debate!

REPLIES:

COPPERMAN- My motto is you wouldn't hire a cabinet maker that didn't use a square or level because you expect him to do perfect work. I am also a paid pro so I will always use lines to keep it perfect.

OLD SCHOOL- I use a tape measure and I always snap lines.

TINNER- I at least get reference marks somewhere.

TRG- I use a tape measure and I always snap lines.

LANNY- I have roofed for 39 years. I have never snapped a line nor have I ever worked with anyone who had. I worked for 10 different roofing colors in my early years and never once saw anyone snap a line. I started out with a comp ax with a gauge on it. Now the guns have gauges. Why do I need lines?

SEEN-IT-ALL- Must be a West Coast things as I hard ever use one either. With all the rain-mist-dew how would the chalk ever stay on the paper?