User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Georgia-Pacific - Sidebar Ad - HD ISO
MRCA - Side Bar - 2024 MRCA Conference & Expo
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
SRS TopShield - Sidebar Ad - CraftGrade Independence
Owens Corning - Sidebar - Roofle + OC - June
DaVinci - Sidebar Ad - May 2024 Unmatched, Unlimited, Uncompromising
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Hello, I'm back

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

GSD

Have never been able to get on but I gave it another try and looky here, I did it. Lets see how long it lasts. Most everybody knows what I've been up to from other sites, so I'll forgo that update/ unless someone is new or I'm new to them.

Nice to be back.

January 12, 2010 at 8:12 a.m.

GSD

looks like alot of people are stopping back in, is it that its winter or we can get on the site now?!?!

January 9, 2010 at 10:45 a.m.

johnny5

I took some time off this site too. It is good to be back and good to see you here.

January 8, 2010 at 9:24 p.m.

tinner666

Glad to see you back! How's Scary mommy? :laugh:

January 8, 2010 at 8:42 a.m.

GSD

Seems like everytime I leave the gym I have a new pain....but it only lasts a day or so. So far no serious problems. Usually its the young guys that get more seriously hurt, but then they're not old roofers!!!

I'm waiting for my other shoulder to finally pop, but so far, so good.

January 6, 2010 at 8:16 p.m.

copperman

RG I had the tendon fixed right away. What I should of done was had the rotators fixed at the same time. I been working around the pain since '98 when I fell over 2 storys. Doc says I have to get out of this line of work. My body is worn out. Both knees have been fixed twice and arthritis is setting in so that's the reason for my house on the market and moving to Ohio. With what i make on my home here I should be able to pay cash for one near my daughters home. It will be nice not to have a $2000.00 a month mortgage payment.