User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
Elevate - Sidebar Ad - Nobody covers you better
TRA Snow & Sun - Ad - Sidebar
APOC - Sidebar - 3x Points - June
Everroof-RoofingFundamentalsGiveaway-Sidebar
Uniflex - Sidebar - Sales Reps
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Find leaks / Water Testing Procedures ?

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

anotherguy

Please share with me. How should a shingle roof be tested during dry weather. Desert region: Shingle roof, 2:12 two plies 15# felt.

Does one just set a water hose on the roof and let it run? Moving it as needed to test different area's? Or. Do you put a sprinkler on the roof allowing the water to fall as rain would? What is the problem with moving a running hose from one are to another allowing it to run on the roof?>>>

August 8, 2009 at 4:31 p.m.

CIAK

Miscreant Said: Im really a roofer. I really am licensed to roof. Ive really been to college. Im not really a dog. These are four statements you could not truthfully make.

CIAK, there are either chemicals in your brain that shouldnt be there or some that should.

False and fraudulent accusations Miscreant . Throwing yourself to the dogs in lot with small minded grey gnats " Birds of a feather " " Romeo and Juliet ". Perhaps a meditation would clear the clouds from the mind . I was suspect you were better than than that . I believe you are . I'm still holding out you will come to your senses . I'll except your apology when you wake up from you slumber . Tch , Tch a little research will prove you embarrassingly wrong .>>>

August 8, 2009 at 2:55 p.m.

Miscreant

I'm really a roofer. I really am licensed to roof. I've really been to college. I'm not really a dog. These are four statements you could not truthfully make.

CIAK, there are either chemicals in your brain that shouldn't be there or some that should.>>>

August 8, 2009 at 9:42 a.m.

CIAK