English
English
Español
Français

User Access

Instant Roofer - Sidebar Ad - Embed Calculator
NRCA - Side Bar - 2025 NRCA Gold Circle Award
SOPREMA - Sidebar Ad - The Right Coatings for the Right Roofs (RLW on-demand)
Maven Group SIdebar Ad
DaVinci - Sidebar Ad - May 2024 Unmatched, Unlimited, Uncompromising
Contractor Outlook - Sponsored by SRS
RCS - Trends Survey - 2024 Sidebar ad
RoofersCoffeeShop - Where The Industry Meets!
English
English
Español
Français

Benefits for employees

« Back To Roofers Talk
Author

OLE Willie

Hi, I'm in the process of looking for a health insurance provider for the company and a retirement fund for a long term employee. I hear too often about insurance policies not covering things that happen and want to be sure we make a wise decision. Also i have zero experience with retirement plans. We are thinking a 401k. I have gained and shared a lot of advice on here over the years. I would love to hear from anyone who already has some experience with these things as i do not. Yet! lol Thanks!>>>

September 18, 2009 at 1:43 p.m.

Mike H

Willie,

Health insurance regs vary from state to state and it's hard to give good advice. Talk to one of the larger full service commercial insurance agents in your area. They will most likely represent several of the better plan providers in your area.

401K's can be largely set up as you like, with the help of a financial planner. I would suggest that you talk to local business men in your area to see who is satisfied with their service. Once you get into that process, I could try to answer more specific question.